Our explain

Logo - CE

The CE certificate and a so-called “New Approach” marking directive which was validated in 1985 by the European Commission.

There are around twenty CE marking directives which cover each of the product categories: toys, construction products, medical devices, machines, etc.

Each directive sets the essential requirements applicable to the products concerned. These technical requirements mainly concern safety, health, the environment and consumer protection, etc.

What is CE marking compulsory ?

CE marking is only compulsory for products for which there are EU specifications and which require CE marking.

Some products are subject to several EU requirements simultaneously. You must make sure that your product meets all the requirements before affixing the CE marking. It is forbidden to affix the CE marking on products for which there are no EU specifications or which do not require the affixing of the CE marking.

How to obtain CE marking ?

It is the manufacturer’s responsibility to declare that the product meets all the requirements. You do not need a license to affix the CE marking on your product.

Did we have to pay fees ?

It is the manufacturer who himself carries out the CE marking request for your products, as well as the conformity assessment, you will not have to pay any costs.

How to affix the CE marking ?

The CE marking must be visible, legible.

If the CE marking cannot be affixed to the product itself, you can affix it to the packaging.

Logo RoHS

RoHS logo can have different configuration
RoHS (Restriction of hazardous substances) aims to limit the use of hazardous substances in electronic equipment.


The directive does not provide for a symbol identifying compliant devices.
Some manufacturers have introduced their own identification system.
Since July 1, 2006, all new products placed on the market are expected
to comply. From July 22, 2014, the CE marking incorporates RoHS: any CE
marked electrical product must be RoHS.

The competent authorities of each state must develop monitoring and control procedures.


The directive targets products sold on all European territories.

Category 1: large cold and non-cold household appliances
Category 2: small household appliances
Category 3: IT equipment
Category 4: consumer equipment
Category 5: lighting equipment
Category 6: electric and electronic tools
Category 7: toys, leisure and sports equipment
Category 8: medical devices
Category 9: control and monitoring instruments, including industrial monitoring and control instruments
Category 10: vending machines
Category 11: other EEE not falling into the above categories.

External link